ONLINE PRESCRIPTION FAQs
1. I would like to add more than 2 people to my prescriptions form
Do you log on to your order your prescription with a password? If yes read below, if no proceed to the next section
An email address can only be registered once on the system but multiple patients can be added to one email address. Once you have logged on, you will see the first field in the prescription request form is called 'Patients' - at the bottom of the drop down list there is an option called New Patient. Simply select new patient, complete the prescription for that patient and the details will be saved under that patient for next time. You can add as many patients as you wish.
I don't have a password I just fill my prescription in on the online form
If you simply fill in your repeat prescription on the online form then you can add details for up to 2 patients (if you require more then you will need to register and logon). To add another patient, click on the Patient 2 button, complete the details and submit the prescription. The prescription details will be saved for next time.
2. I didn’t get an email receipt or notification
The email receipts for repeat prescriptions get sent immediately if the submission has been successful. However, these are automated emails so can, on occasion, end up in a spam folder as email programs can incorrectly mark them as spam. We cannot control how the user’s email program handles the requests but if they add the prescriptions email address to the "safe senders" list in their email account then they should get no problems.
You only get an email receipt if you order without registering. If you use the registration version of the form (accessible via the top right of the prescriptions form) the patient will not get an email receipt (unless requested) as instead they get a log in their "prescriptions history" section.
3. I haven't received my confirmation email when registering
When you register to use the online prescriptions service you will get an email sent to confirm your registration. This is an automatic email so occasionally it can go into your spam filter. The email is sent instantly so please check your spam folder if you have not received it yet.
4. Where has my prescription information gone to?
This information applies if you do not use a password to log on to complete your prescriptions
Your prescription information is stored in a temporary file called a “cookie” on your computer. On occasions, your temporary internet files & cookies will get deleted (this can be done by a disk cleanup utility, anti-virus software etc). If this happens, your prescription data will also get deleted – we cannot control this as it is on your computer.
Once you resubmit your prescription it will be saved for next time.
If you wish to register, then your information will get stored securely on the system and not on your local computer. To register simply follow the registration process which is available via a link on the top right of the prescription form.This means you can access your prescription data from any computer and it will not get deleted.